Getting Poetry from your Lover

While I’ve only gone on one date in person, our texting relationship has blossomed into something really magical. We connect on so many different topics, but especially over our love of literature. She is an elementary teacher, and today she sent me this:

“Each month I teach my class a poem. We recite it every day for the entire month. I picked an Emily Dickinson poem for May in honor of you. It’s one of my favorites.”

SWOON.

I mean, come on! How could a girl not get all twitterpated at that? She then included the poem, which goes a little something like this:

5882_5aa7

 

Yeah, still swooning.

Leave a Reply

